Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Philadelphia, PA

Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $39,928 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $66,106.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $29,881 ten years after entering, the 5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 58% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
182

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $66,106 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $39,928 and $46,702 a year depending on income at Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts.

Statement of cost · Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$66,106
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$39,928
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$42,454
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$44,600

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $39,928; $30–48k: $42,301; $48–75k: $42,893; $75–110k: $44,893; over $110k: $46,702. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$39,928
$30k–$48k$42,301
$48k–$75k$42,893
$75k–$110k$44,893
Over $110k$46,702

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $29,881; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,309.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$24,229
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,898
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$29,881
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,309
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $24,229; 8 yrs after entry: $30,898; 10 yrs after entry: $29,881. Median graduate debt: $22,309. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,309.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$24,229
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,898
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$29,881
Median graduate debt$22,309

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fine and Studio ArtsMaster's Degree26$37,400not reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree22$28,984$27,000
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5$20,597$26,500
Fine and Studio ArtsGraduate/Professional Certificate4not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsPost-baccalaureate Certificatenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 23 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

23

3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

54th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

58%

finish within 150% of normal time

51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$46,414

55th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.