Statement · Clarksville, TN
Austin's Beauty College Inc
Private for-profitLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $9,129 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 84
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,366 and $16,106 a year depending on income at Austin's Beauty College Inc.
Statement of cost · Austin's Beauty College Inc
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $9,129
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $9,989
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years (all incomes), $14,433 to $23,123. Dotted line: the median, $18,541.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,129 |
| $30k–$48k | $7,366 |
| $48k–$75k | $12,505 |
| $75k–$110k | $16,106 |
| Over $110k | $14,986 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $7,917.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
41st percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years - $7,917
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $7,917
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $7,917 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 16 | not reported | $9,833 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Austin's Beauty College Inc: 101 undergraduates; 57% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
101
51st percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Pell share
57%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
51st percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Completion
68%
finish within 150% of normal time
36th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
$18,320
63rd percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $28,143 in 2016 to $9,989 in 2024 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $28,143 | not reported | 25 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | $30,637 | not reported | 23 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $20,083 | not reported | 12 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $24,733 | not reported | 112 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 110 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $12,381 | not reported | 120 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | $4,660 | not reported | 59 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | $16,069 | not reported | 98 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $9,989 | not reported | 101 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.