Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Harriman, TN

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,148 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $31,591 ten years after entering, the 8th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
826

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid $11,148 a year at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman.

Statement of cost · Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,148
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,148
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,148; $30–48k: not reported; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,148
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $31,591; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,786
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,553
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
8th percentile among public 2-years
$31,591
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $33,786; 8 yrs after entry: $34,553; 10 yrs after entry: $31,591. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,786
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,553
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$31,591
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Construction Trades, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reported$10,601
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman: 246 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

246

5th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

23rd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

94th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

62%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,908

17th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k60%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k60%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.