Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Jackson, TN

Union University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $25,839 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $58,363.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,990 ten years after entering, the 54th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,183

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $58,363 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $23,891 and $30,373 a year depending on income at Union University.

Statement of cost · Union University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$58,363
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$25,839
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,171
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$40,025

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $25,839; $30–48k: $26,181; $48–75k: $23,891; $75–110k: $27,841; over $110k: $30,373. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$25,839
$30k–$48k$26,181
$48k–$75k$23,891
$75k–$110k$27,841
Over $110k$30,373

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,990; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,714.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,505
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,033
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
54th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$53,990
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,714
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,666

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $45,505; 8 yrs after entry: $50,033; 10 yrs after entry: $53,990. Median graduate debt: $20,714. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,714.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$45,505
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,033
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,990
Median graduate debt$20,714

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Union University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree115$79,882$29,127
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree98$99,193not reported
Social WorkMaster's Degree63$50,425not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree39not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree36$47,078$33,333
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree35$113,834not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree33not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree31$51,763not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree25$42,856$39,415
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree19not reported$20,000
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree18$86,561not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate17not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17$35,790$26,506
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree14$45,443not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree13$34,300not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherMaster's Degree12$56,748not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degreenot reported$142,120not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionFirst Professional Degreenot reported$75,621not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Union University: 1,607 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 60% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

60%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,607

68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

66%

finish within 150% of normal time

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

33%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,416

44th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k21%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k25%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k21%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k25%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.