Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Lubbock, TX

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $92,348 ten years after entering, the 99th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
7,336

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2000
$3,352

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $92,348; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,268.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$84,007
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$88,633
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
99th percentile among public 4-years
$92,348
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
20th percentile among public 4-years
$12,268
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $84,007; 8 yrs after entry: $88,633; 10 yrs after entry: $92,348. Median graduate debt: $12,268. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,268.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$84,007
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$88,633
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$92,348
Median graduate debt$12,268

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree915$88,194$22,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree242$89,550not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree190$120,246not reported
MedicineFirst Professional Degree172not reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree140not reportednot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree83$61,047$21,500
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree77not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree76$87,639not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree75$76,455not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree65$65,394$31,057
Public HealthMaster's Degree58not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree48not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree45$73,354$25,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree37$70,088not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree31$143,955not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate28not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsGraduate/Professional Certificate28not reportednot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyMaster's Degree26$79,290not reported
Medical Illustration and InformaticsMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degree7$143,803not reported
MedicineDoctoral Degreenot reported$167,586not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesDoctoral Degree0$84,433not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center: 1,482 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

1,482

18th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

32nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

not reported

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$45,988

71st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k21%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k17%
  • Over $110k35%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k21%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k17%
Over $110k35%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.