Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Virginia Beach, VA

Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach

Private nonprofit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,808 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,803.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $32,568 ten years after entering, the 7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 24% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,001

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,803 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,808 and $20,103 a year depending on income at Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach.

Statement of cost · Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,803
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,808
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,038
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$18,489

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,808; $30–48k: $20,103; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: $13,803; over $110k: $19,060. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,808
$30k–$48k$20,103
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110k$13,803
Over $110k$19,060

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $32,568; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,549.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,873
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,130
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$32,568
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,549
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $27,873; 8 yrs after entry: $30,130; 10 yrs after entry: $32,568. Median graduate debt: $21,549. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,549.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$27,873
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,130
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$32,568
Median graduate debt$21,549

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree162$74,046$33,892
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma105not reported$25,967
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree34$34,900$24,200
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree21not reported$29,279
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree21$35,439$24,509
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree17$36,438$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree13$48,785$45,243
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree10not reported$26,531
Public HealthAssociate's Degree8$41,022$30,312
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree6$35,000$22,960
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6$25,581$16,467
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Public HealthBachelor's Degree6$43,215$52,060
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree5$43,408$23,137
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree5$40,856$25,524
Human Resources Management and ServicesAssociate's Degree4$43,898$27,901
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree2$42,567$26,291
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reported$14,860
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Public HealthUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reported$17,726
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree0not reported$40,664

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach: 1,709 undergraduates; 65% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

1,709

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

65%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

24%

finish within 150% of normal time

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$15,184

7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110k8%
  • Over $110k6%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110k8%
Over $110k6%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.