Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Lynchburg, VA

University of Lynchburg

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,692 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $50,067.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $56,380 ten years after entering, the 61st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 57% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,393

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $50,067 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,303 and $25,063 a year depending on income at University of Lynchburg.

Statement of cost · University of Lynchburg

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$50,067
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,692
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,235
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$36,750

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,692; $30–48k: $18,303; $48–75k: $18,649; $75–110k: $20,707; over $110k: $25,063. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,692
$30k–$48k$18,303
$48k–$75k$18,649
$75k–$110k$20,707
Over $110k$25,063

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $56,380; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,261
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,996
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
61st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$56,380
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$22,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $44,261; 8 yrs after entry: $49,996; 10 yrs after entry: $56,380. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,261
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,996
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$56,380
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Lynchburg
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree312not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree52not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree43$84,125not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree42not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree42not reportednot reported
CriminologyBachelor's Degree39$53,678not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate34not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree33not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree33$75,147not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree28$42,091not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree25$66,112not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate23not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree16$45,474not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Public HealthBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsDoctoral Degree12not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Lynchburg: 1,577 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants; 43% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

43%

15th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,577

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

57%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$67,260

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.