Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hampton, VA

Virginia Peninsula Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,074 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,576.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,996 ten years after entering, the 46th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,676

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,576 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,074 and $13,394 a year depending on income at Virginia Peninsula Community College.

Statement of cost · Virginia Peninsula Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,576
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,074
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,012
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,088

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,074; $30–48k: $6,028; $48–75k: $8,021; $75–110k: $9,841; over $110k: $13,394. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,074
$30k–$48k$6,028
$48k–$75k$8,021
$75k–$110k$9,841
Over $110k$13,394

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,996; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,354
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,478
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
46th percentile among public 2-years
$37,996
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
37th percentile among public 2-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,130

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $31,354; 8 yrs after entry: $34,478; 10 yrs after entry: $37,996. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,354
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,478
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,996
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Virginia Peninsula Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree125$36,485$10,500
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree97$42,149$10,400
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree75$46,814$12,000
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma72not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree69$72,894$15,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree66$70,215not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma57not reported$17,600
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree41not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38$38,878$10,375
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree28$35,929$5,954
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree25$40,851$25,600
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree18$73,384not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reported$15,280
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16$38,446$24,703
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree8$34,592$16,604
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reported$8,802

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Virginia Peninsula Community College: 3,941 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

3,941

70th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

35th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

38th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,866

59th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k42%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k42%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.