Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tacoma, WA

University of Puget Sound

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $23,643 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $78,378.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $69,594 ten years after entering, the 83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,121

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $78,378 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $23,133 and $45,456 a year depending on income at University of Puget Sound.

Statement of cost · University of Puget Sound

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$78,378
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$23,643
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$38,394
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$62,898

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $23,643; $30–48k: $23,133; $48–75k: $31,649; $75–110k: $34,870; over $110k: $45,456. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$23,643
$30k–$48k$23,133
$48k–$75k$31,649
$75k–$110k$34,870
Over $110k$45,456

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $69,594; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,802
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,567
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$69,594
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $46,802; 8 yrs after entry: $55,567; 10 yrs after entry: $69,594. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,802
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,567
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$69,594
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Puget Sound
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree68$82,150$26,442
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree56not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree46$57,451$22,801
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree43$55,554$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree37$57,877$24,654
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree33$74,326not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree26not reported$24,623
Biological and Physical SciencesBachelor's Degree25not reported$26,629
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree24not reported$27,000
HistoryBachelor's Degree24not reported$20,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree23$78,034$21,646
EconomicsBachelor's Degree22$69,224$26,031
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree20$64,370$27,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree19$101,929$25,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree18$82,371not reported
Sociology and AnthropologyBachelor's Degree17not reported$24,924
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree16$65,403$25,798
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree14$47,387not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree13not reported$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$84,888not reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree10$81,474$22,000
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Puget Sound: 1,594 undergraduates; 17% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

72%

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,594

68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

17%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

15th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

68%

finish within 150% of normal time

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

12%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$90,105

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k12%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k12%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.