Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Walla Walla, WA

Walla Walla Community College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,224 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,268.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,526 ten years after entering, the 29th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,920

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,268 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,224 and $17,566 a year depending on income at Walla Walla Community College.

Statement of cost · Walla Walla Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,268
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,224
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,406
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,279

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,224; $30–48k: $8,825; $48–75k: $9,301; $75–110k: $12,419; over $110k: $17,566. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,224
$30k–$48k$8,825
$48k–$75k$9,301
$75k–$110k$12,419
Over $110k$17,566

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,526; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,119
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,891
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
29th percentile among public 4-years
$43,526
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
26th percentile among public 4-years
$14,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $37,119; 8 yrs after entry: $40,891; 10 yrs after entry: $43,526. Median graduate debt: $14,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,119
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,891
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,526
Median graduate debt$14,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Walla Walla Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree212$39,773$11,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree108$77,492$20,625
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree38not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree28not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree17$33,760not reported
Food Science and TechnologyAssociate's Degree16$46,218not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree13$50,578not reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0$38,965$14,875

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Walla Walla Community College: 2,418 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

2,418

29th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

48th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

34th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,492

24th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k42%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k42%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.