Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Buckhannon, WV

West Virginia Wesleyan College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,611 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $48,190.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,593 ten years after entering, the 46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 57% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,002

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $48,190 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,611 and $24,004 a year depending on income at West Virginia Wesleyan College.

Statement of cost · West Virginia Wesleyan College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$48,190
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,611
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,083
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$34,090

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,611; $30–48k: $14,807; $48–75k: $14,848; $75–110k: $19,834; over $110k: $24,004. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,611
$30k–$48k$14,807
$48k–$75k$14,848
$75k–$110k$19,834
Over $110k$24,004

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,593; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,672
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,774
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$51,593
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $42,672; 8 yrs after entry: $46,774; 10 yrs after entry: $51,593. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,672
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,774
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,593
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at West Virginia Wesleyan College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree20$59,412$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree18not reported$26,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree17not reported$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree17$67,096$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree16not reported$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree12$80,917not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree12$41,610$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree5not reported$27,000
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

West Virginia Wesleyan College: 954 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants; 93% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

93%

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

954

49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

38%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

57%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$63,074

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.