Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · La Crosse, WI

Viterbo University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,657 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $45,558.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,660 ten years after entering, the 59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,917

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $45,558 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,657 and $26,365 a year depending on income at Viterbo University.

Statement of cost · Viterbo University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$45,558
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,657
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$21,260
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$34,250

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,657; $30–48k: $16,927; $48–75k: $16,463; $75–110k: $20,847; over $110k: $26,365. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,657
$30k–$48k$16,927
$48k–$75k$16,463
$75k–$110k$20,847
Over $110k$26,365

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,660; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,804
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,601
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,660
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $56,804; 8 yrs after entry: $57,601; 10 yrs after entry: $55,660. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$56,804
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$57,601
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,660
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Viterbo University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasGraduate/Professional Certificate171not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree152$78,414$29,013
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate98$95,395not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree86not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree56$87,534not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree52not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree34$63,266$30,975
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree32$64,907not reported
Curriculum and InstructionGraduate/Professional Certificate31not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree27not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree24$60,318not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree21not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree21not reported$26,906
Special Education and TeachingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree14$64,015not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree11$53,578$31,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree7not reported$31,000
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesBachelor's Degreenot reported$61,151not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Viterbo University: 1,249 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

72%

48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,249

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

68%

finish within 150% of normal time

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$67,276

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k12%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k27%
  • Over $110k31%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k12%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k27%
Over $110k31%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.