Statement · Mangilao, GU
Guam Community College
Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $3,374 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $10,778.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $27,820 ten years after entering, the 1st percentile among public 4-years.
25% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 2,065
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $10,778 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,119 and $7,204 a year depending on income at Guam Community College.
Statement of cost · Guam Community College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $10,778
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $3,374
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $4,106
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $3,414
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,374 |
| $30k–$48k | $3,119 |
| $48k–$75k | $5,596 |
| $75k–$110k | $7,204 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $27,820; median graduate debt is not reported.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $23,684
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $25,466
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
1st percentile among public 4-years - $27,820
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $23,684 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $25,466 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $27,820 |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | 29 | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Associate's Degree | 26 | $41,494 | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | 22 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Associate's Degree | 17 | $20,461 | not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Associate's Degree | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 13 | $31,904 | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 12 | $24,469 | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 12 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 12 | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Associate's Degree | 12 | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 11 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 22 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate's Degree | 11 | $33,471 | not reported |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 9 | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 8 | $37,126 | not reported |
| Education, General | Associate's Degree | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 6 | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Associate's Degree | 0 | $37,441 | not reported |
| Education, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Guam Community College: 1,139 undergraduates; 51% of students receive Pell grants.
Admission rate
not reported
Undergraduates
1,139
14th percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
51%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
88th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
25%
finish within 150% of normal time
12th percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
57%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$19,424
10th percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k57%
- $30k–$48k26%
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 57% |
| $30k–$48k | 26% |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $7,787 in 2009 to $4,106 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 384 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 556 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 321 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 694 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,005 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,205 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,159 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,124 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,663 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,525 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $25,500 | 1,137 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,318 |
| 2009 | not reported | $11,177 | $7,787 | $25,200 | 1,646 |
| 2010 | not reported | $10,865 | $6,526 | not reported | 1,898 |
| 2011 | not reported | $10,316 | $5,600 | $23,100 | 1,950 |
| 2012 | not reported | $11,127 | $7,184 | $22,000 | 1,557 |
| 2013 | not reported | $9,919 | $5,119 | $22,600 | 2,162 |
| 2014 | not reported | $12,044 | $6,646 | $23,500 | 2,010 |
| 2015 | not reported | $12,639 | $7,646 | not reported | 1,841 |
| 2016 | not reported | $11,435 | $6,627 | not reported | 1,751 |
| 2017 | not reported | $11,632 | $6,616 | not reported | 1,794 |
| 2018 | not reported | $11,157 | $5,848 | not reported | 1,677 |
| 2019 | not reported | $11,179 | $5,562 | not reported | 1,516 |
| 2020 | not reported | $11,347 | $8,923 | $27,820 | 1,468 |
| 2021 | not reported | $10,352 | $7,503 | not reported | 1,633 |
| 2022 | not reported | $10,297 | $4,559 | not reported | 1,473 |
| 2023 | not reported | $10,615 | $4,620 | not reported | 1,263 |
| 2024 | not reported | $10,778 | $4,106 | not reported | 1,139 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.