Statement · San Juan, PR
Colegio Universitario de San Juan
Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid −$982 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $6,024.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $26,510 ten years after entering, the 1st percentile among public 4-years.
32% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 673
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $6,024 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between −$982 and $182 a year depending on income at Colegio Universitario de San Juan.
Statement of cost · Colegio Universitario de San Juan
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $6,024
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- −$982
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- −$778
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $2,580
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | −$982 |
| $30k–$48k | −$175 |
| $48k–$75k | $182 |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
A negative figure is reported as is: on average, grants and aid exceeded the listed cost.
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $26,510; median graduate debt is not reported.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $22,675
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $24,256
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
1st percentile among public 4-years - $26,510
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $22,675 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $24,256 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $26,510 |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 72 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 36 | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 20 | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Associate's Degree | 5 | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Associate's Degree | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science/Studies | Associate's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 17 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Colegio Universitario de San Juan: 491 undergraduates; 77% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
75%
35th percentile among public 4-years
Undergraduates
491
5th percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
77%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
99th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
32%
finish within 150% of normal time
23rd percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
45%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$2,460
below the 1st percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k81%
- $30k–$48knot reported
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 81% |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price went from $3,724 in 2009 to −$778 in 2024 (a negative reported value).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 778 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 795 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 673 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 97% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 769 |
| 2002 | 99% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 860 |
| 2003 | 90% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 906 |
| 2004 | 87% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 936 |
| 2005 | 98% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 961 |
| 2006 | 94% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 853 |
| 2007 | 88% | not reported | not reported | $24,200 | 1,004 |
| 2008 | 83% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,355 |
| 2009 | 100% | $7,672 | $3,724 | $23,500 | 1,779 |
| 2010 | 69% | $6,765 | $1,374 | not reported | 1,714 |
| 2011 | 99% | $7,310 | $2,060 | $23,700 | 1,608 |
| 2012 | 83% | $7,726 | $3,085 | $22,700 | 1,565 |
| 2013 | 98% | $7,547 | $2,718 | $23,400 | 1,387 |
| 2014 | 92% | $5,920 | $1,132 | $24,400 | 1,405 |
| 2015 | 90% | $6,424 | $1,444 | not reported | 1,429 |
| 2016 | 96% | $6,202 | $1,173 | not reported | 1,528 |
| 2017 | 88% | $5,950 | $923 | not reported | 1,480 |
| 2018 | 94% | $5,810 | $822 | not reported | 1,174 |
| 2019 | 95% | $6,847 | $1,268 | not reported | 1,058 |
| 2020 | 88% | $5,663 | $462 | $26,510 | 840 |
| 2021 | 77% | $5,271 | $2,068 | not reported | 675 |
| 2022 | 98% | $5,705 | $2,489 | not reported | 596 |
| 2023 | 81% | $6,362 | $200 | not reported | 542 |
| 2024 | 75% | $6,024 | −$778 | not reported | 491 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
A negative figure is reported as is: on average, grants and aid exceeded the listed cost.
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.