Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Guayama, PR

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,310 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,845.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $26,293 ten years after entering, the 1st percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
252

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,845 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,310 and $6,915 a year depending on income at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama.

Statement of cost · Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,845
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,310
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,450
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,608

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,310; $30–48k: $4,450; $48–75k: $5,189; $75–110k: $6,915; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,310
$30k–$48k$4,450
$48k–$75k$5,189
$75k–$110k$6,915
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $26,293; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$22,824
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$24,623
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
1st percentile among public 2-years
$26,293
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $22,824; 8 yrs after entry: $24,623; 10 yrs after entry: $26,293. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$22,824
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$24,623
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$26,293
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree21not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree13$29,564not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree8$16,258not reported
Information Science/StudiesAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree2$24,261not reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Guayama: 216 undergraduates; 98% of students receive Pell grants; 79% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

79%

53rd percentile among public 2-years

Undergraduates

216

4th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

98%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

above the 99th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

81st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$6,229

below the 1st percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k80%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k80%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.