Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hato Rey, PR

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,406 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,368.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,540 ten years after entering, the 36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 28% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,053

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,368 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,406 and $22,588 a year depending on income at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico.

Statement of cost · Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,368
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,406
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,540
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,870

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,406; $30–48k: $17,013; $48–75k: $19,884; $75–110k: $21,687; over $110k: $22,588. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,406
$30k–$48k$17,013
$48k–$75k$19,884
$75k–$110k$21,687
Over $110k$22,588

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,540; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,564.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,753
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,112
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$47,540
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,564
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,830

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $37,753; 8 yrs after entry: $41,112; 10 yrs after entry: $47,540. Median graduate debt: $22,564. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,564.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,753
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,112
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,540
Median graduate debt$22,564

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringBachelor's Degree72not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree61$65,413not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree60$60,492not reported
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree50$60,169$23,182
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree47$74,436not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree45$80,991not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree33not reportednot reported
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree30$43,803not reported
Chemical EngineeringBachelor's Degree24not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree21$63,518not reported
Manufacturing EngineeringMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Environmental/Environmental Health EngineeringBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree7$64,911not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Geography and CartographyMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico: 3,594 undergraduates; 62% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

3,594

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

62%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

28%

finish within 150% of normal time

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

22%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,451

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k63%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k63%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.