Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Alhambra, CA

Platt College-Los Angeles

Private for-profit4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $27,395 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $32,164.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,669 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
993

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $32,164 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,818 and $31,116 a year depending on income at Platt College-Los Angeles.

Statement of cost · Platt College-Los Angeles

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$32,164
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$27,395
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,551
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$14,922

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $27,395; $30–48k: $27,382; $48–75k: $26,818; $75–110k: $31,116; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$27,395
$30k–$48k$27,382
$48k–$75k$26,818
$75k–$110k$31,116
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,669; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,685.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,619
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,224
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$40,669
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
38th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$18,685
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,215

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $38,619; 8 yrs after entry: $41,224; 10 yrs after entry: $40,669. Median graduate debt: $18,685. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,685.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,619
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,224
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,669
Median graduate debt$18,685

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Platt College-Los Angeles
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma137$54,270not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree94$62,076$16,114
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree68$35,845$12,999
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree21$36,266$11,424
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19$50,938not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree15$34,965$7,229
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree11$47,969$24,149
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree9$51,819$16,132
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree3$31,286$10,436
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree2$39,423$16,774
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree0$48,221not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$38,758not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reported$13,355

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Platt College-Los Angeles: 570 undergraduates; 48% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

570

56th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

48%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

35th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

73rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

55%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,293

51st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k44%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k11%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k44%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k11%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.