Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Ponce, PR

Caribbean University-Ponce

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning $30k–$48k paid $4,964 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $10,000.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $22,842 ten years after entering, the 1st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 37% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
620

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $10,000 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid $4,964 a year at Caribbean University-Ponce.

Statement of cost · Caribbean University-Ponce

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$10,000
What families earning $30–48k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,964
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,964
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,844

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: not reported; $30–48k: $4,964; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48k$4,964
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $22,842; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$18,349
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$20,958
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
1st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,842
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $18,349; 8 yrs after entry: $20,958; 10 yrs after entry: $22,842. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$18,349
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$20,958
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$22,842
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Caribbean University-Ponce
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree5$21,662$7,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsBachelor's Degree5$29,029$15,250
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
PhilosophyDoctoral Degree4not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree3$25,770not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree3$15,410not reported
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree2$37,206not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringAssociate's Degree2not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree2$26,539$8,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree2$32,465not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree1$15,536$6,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree0$29,507$13,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Caribbean University-Ponce: 414 undergraduates; 71% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

414

28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

71%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

37%

finish within 150% of normal time

18th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

50%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$0

1st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k83%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k83%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.