Statement · Pleasant Gap, PA
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $8,203 a year after grants and aid.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,677 ten years after entering, the 71st percentile among public 2-years.
95% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 195
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,203 and $15,817 a year depending on income at Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology.
Statement of cost · Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $8,203
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $9,857
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,203 |
| $30k–$48k | $10,518 |
| $48k–$75k | $11,640 |
| $75k–$110k | $15,817 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,677; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,454.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $41,196
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $40,212
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
71st percentile among public 2-years - $41,677
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
34th percentile among public 2-years - $9,454
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $7,480
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.
- Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,454.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $41,196 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $40,212 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $41,677 |
| Median graduate debt | $9,454 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 49 | $39,835 | $19,279 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 16 | $49,757 | $4,400 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 15 | $39,388 | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 6 | $41,294 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 2 | $45,558 | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 1 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 19 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology: 171 undergraduates; 56% of students receive Pell grants; 96% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
96%
82nd percentile among public 2-years
Undergraduates
171
2nd percentile among public 2-years
Pell share
56%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
95th percentile among public 2-years
Completion
95%
finish within 150% of normal time
above the 99th percentile among public 2-years
First-generation
55%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$30,664
88th percentile among public 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k22%
- $30k–$48k20%
- $48k–$75k28%
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 22% |
| $30k–$48k | 20% |
| $48k–$75k | 28% |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $13,720 in 2011 to $9,857 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
13 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 23 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 16 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 13 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 12 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 82% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 36 |
| 2002 | 93% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 39 |
| 2003 | 47% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 43 |
| 2004 | 26% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 41 |
| 2005 | 53% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 71 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 69 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 84 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 86 |
| 2009 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 164 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 171 |
| 2011 | not reported | not reported | $13,720 | not reported | 185 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | $11,948 | not reported | 191 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | $10,611 | not reported | 195 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | $12,106 | not reported | 243 |
| 2015 | not reported | not reported | $13,976 | not reported | 222 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $13,754 | not reported | 280 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | $13,068 | not reported | 255 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $9,660 | not reported | 218 |
| 2019 | 90% | not reported | $10,891 | not reported | 160 |
| 2020 | 86% | not reported | $11,155 | $41,677 | 113 |
| 2021 | 78% | not reported | $11,286 | not reported | 168 |
| 2022 | 83% | not reported | $8,084 | not reported | 131 |
| 2023 | 95% | not reported | $10,498 | not reported | 126 |
| 2024 | 96% | not reported | $9,857 | not reported | 171 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
- Marion Military Institute
- University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton
- Escuela De Troqueleria Y Herramentaje
- Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de Manati
- Georgia State University-Perimeter College
- Lancaster County Career and Technology Center
- Richard Bland College
- Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Morristown
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.