Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Mount Vernon, OH

Knox County Career Center

PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,212 ten years after entering, the 41st percentile among public less-than-2-years.

  3. 100% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
212

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Knox County Career Center

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,212; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,594
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,375
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
41st percentile among public less-than-2-years
$38,212
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
56th percentile among public less-than-2-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,618

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years: $35,086 to $48,116.

6 yrs after entry: $36,594; 8 yrs after entry: $33,375; 10 yrs after entry: $38,212. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years, from $35,086 to $48,116; dotted line at the median, $40,517.
  • Shaded: middle half of public less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($35,086 to $48,116); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,594
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$33,375
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,212
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Knox County Career Center
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30$49,255$18,950
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Show all 16 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$30,605not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Knox County Career Center: 126 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

126

59th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

30th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Completion

100%

finish within 150% of normal time

94th percentile among public less-than-2-years

First-generation

61%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,570

47th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k46%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k46%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.