Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bedford, TX

Messenger College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning $30k–$48k paid $28,494 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $29,881.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $29,463 ten years after entering, the 5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 100% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
25

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $29,881 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,551 and $29,756 a year depending on income at Messenger College.

Statement of cost · Messenger College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$29,881
What families earning $30–48k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,494
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$26,433
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$11,620

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: not reported; $30–48k: $28,494; $48–75k: $24,551; $75–110k: $24,903; over $110k: $29,756. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48k$28,494
$48k–$75k$24,551
$75k–$110k$24,903
Over $110k$29,756

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $29,463; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,135
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,944
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$29,463
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$27,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $29,135; 8 yrs after entry: $39,944; 10 yrs after entry: $29,463. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,135
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,944
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$29,463
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Messenger College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, GeneralAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Messenger College: 24 undergraduates; 81% of students receive Pell grants; 38% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

38%

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

24

3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

81%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

100%

finish within 150% of normal time

99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$28,400

24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.