Statement · Newport, OR
Oregon Coast Community College
Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $7,489 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,650.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
36% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 729
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $14,650 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,489 and $9,020 a year depending on income at Oregon Coast Community College.
Statement of cost · Oregon Coast Community College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $14,650
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $7,489
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $7,666
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $5,544
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,489 |
| $30k–$48k | $9,020 |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $6,334
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 21 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 20 | not reported | not reported |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | not reported | not reported |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 16 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business/Commerce, General | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Oregon Coast Community College: 376 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
376
9th percentile among public 2-years
Pell share
33%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
62nd percentile among public 2-years
Completion
36%
finish within 150% of normal time
46th percentile among public 2-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
not reported
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $8,937 in 2009 to $7,666 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 126 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 210 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 210 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 261 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 288 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 331 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 480 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 351 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 334 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $31,000 | 351 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 424 |
| 2009 | not reported | $14,498 | $8,937 | $31,000 | 608 |
| 2010 | not reported | $12,089 | $6,223 | not reported | 489 |
| 2011 | not reported | $12,081 | $6,835 | $23,900 | 435 |
| 2012 | not reported | $12,075 | $5,556 | $23,900 | 514 |
| 2013 | not reported | $13,068 | $9,400 | $26,200 | 505 |
| 2014 | not reported | $11,621 | $5,885 | $27,100 | 361 |
| 2015 | not reported | $13,068 | $7,170 | not reported | 369 |
| 2016 | not reported | $13,985 | $7,649 | not reported | 345 |
| 2017 | not reported | $12,546 | $5,935 | not reported | 419 |
| 2018 | not reported | $18,263 | $13,243 | not reported | 409 |
| 2019 | not reported | $15,685 | $9,375 | not reported | 443 |
| 2020 | not reported | $17,508 | $9,880 | not reported | 338 |
| 2021 | not reported | $17,548 | $10,892 | not reported | 335 |
| 2022 | not reported | $16,769 | $13,445 | not reported | 324 |
| 2023 | not reported | $17,465 | $11,695 | not reported | 321 |
| 2024 | not reported | $14,650 | $7,666 | not reported | 376 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.