Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Boynton Beach, FL

Southeastern College-Boynton Beach

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $27,640 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $37,884.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,200 ten years after entering, the 60th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 88% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,449

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $37,884 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $27,640 and $35,910 a year depending on income at Southeastern College-Boynton Beach.

Statement of cost · Southeastern College-Boynton Beach

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$37,884
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$27,640
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,820
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$24,480

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $27,640; $30–48k: $28,642; $48–75k: $31,771; $75–110k: $35,910; over $110k: $34,397. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$27,640
$30k–$48k$28,642
$48k–$75k$31,771
$75k–$110k$35,910
Over $110k$34,397

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,200; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,935
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,065
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
60th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$41,200
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
39th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$19,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,039

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $35,935; 8 yrs after entry: $38,065; 10 yrs after entry: $41,200. Median graduate debt: $19,000. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,935
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$38,065
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,200
Median graduate debt$19,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southeastern College-Boynton Beach
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree95$74,917$35,090
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree85$45,578$30,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48$28,813$9,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29$49,249$20,663
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree14$30,215not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4$30,501not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree1$33,011$25,688
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0$24,627$9,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$53,145not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southeastern College-Boynton Beach: 563 undergraduates; 77% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

43rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

563

56th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

77%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

88th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

88%

finish within 150% of normal time

92nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,491

19th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k65%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k10%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k65%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k10%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.