Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Santa Ana, CA

Career Networks Institute

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $45,157 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,256 ten years after entering, the 70th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 89% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,108

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $45,157 and $52,552 a year depending on income at Career Networks Institute.

Statement of cost · Career Networks Institute

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$45,157
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$49,677
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $45,157; $30–48k: $45,157; $48–75k: $49,886; $75–110k: $51,663; over $110k: $52,552. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$45,157
$30k–$48k$45,157
$48k–$75k$49,886
$75k–$110k$51,663
Over $110k$52,552

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,256; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,899.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,232
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,957
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
70th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$45,256
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
73rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$25,899
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,645

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $52,232; 8 yrs after entry: $48,957; 10 yrs after entry: $45,256. Median graduate debt: $25,899. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,899.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,232
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,957
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,256
Median graduate debt$25,899

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Career Networks Institute
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree124not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree74$99,141$33,486
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35$54,485not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0$42,761$18,687
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$35,326$9,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Career Networks Institute: 1,133 undergraduates; 52% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

1,133

73rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

52%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

45th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

89%

finish within 150% of normal time

93rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$30,129

83rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k43%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110k21%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k43%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110k21%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.