Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Groton, CT

University of Connecticut-Avery Point

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,996 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,337.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $73,997 ten years after entering, the 94th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
559

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,337 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,371 and $21,757 a year depending on income at University of Connecticut-Avery Point.

Statement of cost · University of Connecticut-Avery Point

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,337
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,996
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,807
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$18,140

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,996; $30–48k: $8,371; $48–75k: $11,221; $75–110k: $18,706; over $110k: $21,757. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,996
$30k–$48k$8,371
$48k–$75k$11,221
$75k–$110k$18,706
Over $110k$21,757

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $73,997; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$63,322
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$69,005
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
94th percentile among public 4-years
$73,997
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
68th percentile among public 4-years
$21,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,610

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $63,322; 8 yrs after entry: $69,005; 10 yrs after entry: $73,997. Median graduate debt: $21,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$63,322
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$69,005
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$73,997
Median graduate debt$21,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Connecticut-Avery Point
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree3$61,059$23,500
EconomicsBachelor's Degree3$80,530$22,907
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree2$68,876$24,068
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree2$93,828$27,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree2$122,828not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree1$128,072$25,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree1$93,562$23,000
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree1$56,312$23,059
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree1$71,208$25,000
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesBachelor's Degree1$85,476$24,500
Social WorkMaster's Degree1$67,471not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree1$83,413$22,500
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree1$152,409not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree1$104,878$20,399
Agriculture, GeneralBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementBachelor's Degree0$62,175$23,000
Agricultural Business and ManagementMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementDoctoral Degree0not reportednot reported
Agricultural Production OperationsBachelor's Degree0not reported$22,123
Animal SciencesAssociate's Degree0not reported$12,000
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral SciencesMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
DentistryFirst Professional Degree0$165,479not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degree0$140,320not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree0$133,296not reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree0$124,526not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationBachelor's Degree0$139,585$27,000
LawFirst Professional Degree0$122,585not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Connecticut-Avery Point: 454 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants; 88% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

88%

63rd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

454

4th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

38%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

67th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

62%

finish within 150% of normal time

80th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

27%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$67,737

90th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k16%
  • Over $110k37%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k16%
Over $110k37%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.