Statement · Lockport, NY
Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $18,371 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
100% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 12
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid $18,371 a year at Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program.
Statement of cost · Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $18,371
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $18,371
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $18,371 |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,198.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $36,892
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $54,217
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
81st percentile among public less-than-2-years - $13,198
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $9,500
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of public less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($35,086 to $48,116); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,198.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $36,892 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $54,217 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $13,198 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 9 | $42,412 | $14,456 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program: 30 undergraduates; 83% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
30
14th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Pell share
83%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
98th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Completion
100%
finish within 150% of normal time
94th percentile among public less-than-2-years
First-generation
63%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$21,633
63rd percentile among public less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $7,667 in 2011 to $18,371 in 2024 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2005 | 28% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 21 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 39 |
| 2009 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 45 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 52 |
| 2011 | 31% | not reported | $7,667 | not reported | 40 |
| 2012 | 38% | not reported | $13,501 | not reported | 37 |
| 2013 | 100% | not reported | $12,224 | not reported | 33 |
| 2014 | 33% | not reported | $15,081 | not reported | 50 |
| 2015 | 63% | not reported | $17,895 | not reported | 51 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $14,360 | not reported | 39 |
| 2017 | 23% | not reported | $15,876 | not reported | 62 |
| 2018 | 46% | not reported | $15,386 | not reported | 50 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $12,659 | not reported | 32 |
| 2020 | 100% | not reported | $15,898 | not reported | 27 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $15,575 | not reported | 11 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | $17,308 | not reported | 12 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $18,371 | not reported | 30 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
- Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing
- John D Rockefeller IV Career Center
- Lenape Technical School Practical Nursing Program
- Four Rivers Career Center
- Western Area Career & Technology Center
- Fayette Institute of Technology
- Erie 2 Chautauqua Cattaraugus BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
- Sandusky Career Center
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.