Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Columbus, OH

American Institute of Alternative Medicine

Private for-profit4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $38,209 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $42,272.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,805 ten years after entering, the 59th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 60% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
579

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $42,272 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $37,324 and $41,470 a year depending on income at American Institute of Alternative Medicine.

Statement of cost · American Institute of Alternative Medicine

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$42,272
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$38,209
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$38,392
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$22,947

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $38,209; $30–48k: $38,940; $48–75k: $37,324; $75–110k: $41,470; over $110k: $40,742. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$38,209
$30k–$48k$38,940
$48k–$75k$37,324
$75k–$110k$41,470
Over $110k$40,742

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,805; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,719
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,596
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
59th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$40,805
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
11th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $47,719; 8 yrs after entry: $43,596; 10 yrs after entry: $40,805. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,719
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,596
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,805
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at American Institute of Alternative Medicine
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree72$72,746$37,006
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma62not reported$14,346
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reported$9,678
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsFirst Professional Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsGraduate/Professional Certificatenot reportednot reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

American Institute of Alternative Medicine: 231 undergraduates; 67% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

31st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

231

31st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

67%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

76th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

60%

finish within 150% of normal time

67th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,507

68th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k54%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k54%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.