Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Henderson, NV

Nevada State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,438 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,718.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,166 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,885

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,718 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,438 and $21,125 a year depending on income at Nevada State University.

Statement of cost · Nevada State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,718
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,438
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,068
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,765

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,438; $30–48k: $13,084; $48–75k: $16,002; $75–110k: $17,757; over $110k: $21,125. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,438
$30k–$48k$13,084
$48k–$75k$16,002
$75k–$110k$17,757
Over $110k$21,125

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,166; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,691.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,092
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,968
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among public 4-years
$53,166
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
52nd percentile among public 4-years
$19,691
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,547

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $47,092; 8 yrs after entry: $47,968; 10 yrs after entry: $53,166. Median graduate debt: $19,691. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,691.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,092
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$47,968
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,166
Median graduate debt$19,691

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Nevada State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree362$100,298$29,500
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree120$46,520$29,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree59$52,661$30,037
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree47not reported$19,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree47$63,418$20,617
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree40not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree26not reported$21,195
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree22not reported$25,909
HistoryBachelor's Degree20not reported$26,611
Area StudiesBachelor's Degree18not reported$34,213
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree16not reported$22,334
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Nevada State University: 3,762 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

58th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

3,762

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

24th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

26th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,752

44th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k34%
  • $30k–$48k27%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k34%
$30k–$48k27%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.