Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Louisville, KY

ATA College

Private for-profit2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $28,379 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $31,920.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,577 ten years after entering, the 46th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 46% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
440

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $31,920 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $28,379 and $31,920 a year depending on income at ATA College.

Statement of cost · ATA College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$31,920
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,379
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,611
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$14,200

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $28,379; $30–48k: $28,511; $48–75k: $28,511; $75–110k: $31,920; over $110k: $31,920. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$28,379
$30k–$48k$28,511
$48k–$75k$28,511
$75k–$110k$31,920
Over $110k$31,920

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,577; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,030.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,724
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,674
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
46th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$34,577
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
92nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$21,030
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,834

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $29,724; 8 yrs after entry: $30,674; 10 yrs after entry: $34,577. Median graduate debt: $21,030. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,030.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,724
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,674
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,577
Median graduate debt$21,030

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at ATA College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree44$54,464$32,477
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11$28,312$12,930
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree7$38,121$29,162
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5$32,347$16,640
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3$31,068$20,145
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree3$75,209$43,416
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree3$37,508$24,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree2$34,819$25,563
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0$32,315not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Show all 19 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$23,841not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Movement and Mind-Body Therapies and EducationAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$52,095$28,849
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

ATA College: 363 undergraduates; 84% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

363

55th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

84%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

93rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

46%

finish within 150% of normal time

12th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,606

36th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k52%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k52%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.