Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · New York, NY

CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,908 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,179.

  2. Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.

  3. 23% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,029

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,179 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,908 and $12,693 a year depending on income at CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College.

Statement of cost · CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,179
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,908
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,833
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,194

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,908; $30–48k: $5,474; $48–75k: $8,220; $75–110k: $10,816; over $110k: $12,693. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,908
$30k–$48k$5,474
$48k–$75k$8,220
$75k–$110k$10,816
Over $110k$12,693

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $6,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,787
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,795
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
7th percentile among public 2-years
$6,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

6 yrs after entry: $30,787; 8 yrs after entry: $31,795; 10 yrs after entry: not reported. Median graduate debt: $6,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $6,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$30,787
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,795
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entrynot reported
Median graduate debt$6,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree62$31,636not reported
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree35$38,449not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree35$36,918not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Urban Studies/AffairsAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community College: 978 undergraduates; 63% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

978

27th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

63%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

98th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

23%

finish within 150% of normal time

10th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

53%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,952

24th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.