Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Phoenix, AZ

University of Phoenix-Arizona

Private for-profit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,776 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,909.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,752 ten years after entering, the 39th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 21% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
144,109

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,909 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,776 and $19,150 a year depending on income at University of Phoenix-Arizona.

Statement of cost · University of Phoenix-Arizona

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,909
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,776
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,520
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,552

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,776; $30–48k: $13,833; $48–75k: $14,963; $75–110k: $17,177; over $110k: $19,150. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,776
$30k–$48k$13,833
$48k–$75k$14,963
$75k–$110k$17,177
Over $110k$19,150

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,752; the median graduate who borrowed owes $31,553.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,359
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,644
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
39th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$37,752
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
87th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$31,553
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,690

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $35,359; 8 yrs after entry: $36,644; 10 yrs after entry: $37,752. Median graduate debt: $31,553. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $31,553.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,359
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,644
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,752
Median graduate debt$31,553

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Phoenix-Arizona
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree5,923$63,179$42,386
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree1,997$74,320not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree1,696$50,637$25,250
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree1,399$46,659$51,958
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1,282$70,487$12,928
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1,180$37,864$12,125
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree882$82,540$41,693
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree808$68,344not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma801$69,835$12,785
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree629$50,328$46,989
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree603$109,867$27,235
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree588$58,358$47,435
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree535$47,976not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree482$42,054$25,245
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree469$52,277$23,849
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree441not reported$40,687
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma439$58,644$12,812
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree361$120,428not reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyBachelor's Degree328not reported$50,765
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree253$47,043$43,822
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree19$119,233not reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesDoctoral Degree11$150,717not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree85$110,140not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesDoctoral Degree17$112,887not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsDoctoral Degree66$94,045not reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignDoctoral Degree4$89,757not reported
Computer Systems AnalysisBachelor's Degree0$74,529not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree1$81,301not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Phoenix-Arizona: 85,991 undergraduates; 50% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

85,991

above the 99th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

50%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

40th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

21%

finish within 150% of normal time

16th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,602

37th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k60%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k10%
  • $75k–$110k8%
  • Over $110k7%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k60%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k10%
$75k–$110k8%
Over $110k7%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.