Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Phoenix, AZ

Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,988 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.

  3. 65% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,385

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,988 and $23,257 a year depending on income at Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix.

Statement of cost · Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,988
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,004
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,988; $30–48k: $23,257; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,988
$30k–$48k$23,257
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,521.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,397
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,442
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
16th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$8,521
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

6 yrs after entry: $36,397; 8 yrs after entry: $36,442; 10 yrs after entry: not reported. Median graduate debt: $8,521. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,521.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,397
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,442
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entrynot reported
Median graduate debt$8,521

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma170not reported$5,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma118$37,905$8,780
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma114$27,219$8,152
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree54not reported$30,530
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree35$38,868$19,015
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32$34,871$8,193
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree23not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17$34,566$8,272

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix: 780 undergraduates; 47% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

780

86th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

47%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

24th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

65%

finish within 150% of normal time

45th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

55%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,478

53rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.