Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · South Bend, IN

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $37,635 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $44,115.

  2. Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
466

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $44,115 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $37,120 and $38,980 a year depending on income at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences.

Statement of cost · John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$44,115
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$37,635
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$37,711
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$20,605

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $37,635; $30–48k: $37,120; $48–75k: $38,980; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$37,635
$30k–$48k$37,120
$48k–$75k$38,980
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entrynot reported
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entrynot reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entrynot reported
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree44not reported$30,118
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree32not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesGraduate/Professional Certificate1not reportednot reported
GeneticsGraduate/Professional Certificate1not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralGraduate/Professional Certificate1not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Nutrition SciencesGraduate/Professional Certificate0not reportednot reported
Show all 15 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences: 480 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants; 82% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

82%

35th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

480

50th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

17th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

not reported

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

not reported

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.