browse / RI
Rhode Island
23 schools in the College Scorecard: 3 public, 13 private nonprofit and 7 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Rhode Island are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Rhode Island21 mapped, 2 not mapped
- Public 3
- Private nonprofit 12
- Private for-profit 6
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Rob Roy Academy - Woonsocket; College Unbound - Newport/Aquidneck Island.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brown University | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bryant University | Smithfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| COLLECTIV Academy-Cranston | Cranston | Private for-profit | On map |
| College Unbound | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| College Unbound - Newport/Aquidneck Island | Newport | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Community College of Rhode Island | Warwick | Public | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Warwick | Providence | Private for-profit | On map |
| IYRS School of Technology & Trades | Newport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Johnson & Wales University-Online | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Johnson & Wales University-Providence | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Lincoln | Lincoln | Private for-profit | On map |
| MotoRing Technical Training Institute | East Providence | Private for-profit | On map |
| New England Institute of Technology | East Greenwich | Private nonprofit | On map |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode Island | Pawtucket | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Rhode Island | Cranston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Providence College | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Rhode Island College | Providence | Public | On map |
| Rhode Island School of Design | Providence | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Rob Roy Academy - Woonsocket | Woonsocket | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Roger Williams University | Bristol | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Roger Williams University School of Law | Bristol | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Salve Regina University | Newport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Rhode Island | Kingston | Public | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
3
schools
Private nonprofit
13
schools
Private for-profit
7
schools
Median net price
$25,425
Among 20 of 23 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$53,085
Among 19 of 23 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Rhode Island
23 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Brown UniversityProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $25,184 | $93,487 |
| Bryant UniversitySmithfieldPrivate nonprofit | $41,219 | $90,008 |
| COLLECTIV Academy-CranstonCranstonPrivate for-profit | $20,151 | not reported |
| College UnboundProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $21,108 | not reported |
| College Unbound - Newport/Aquidneck IslandNewportPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Community College of Rhode IslandWarwickPublic | $6,513 | $42,659 |
| Empire Beauty School-WarwickProvidencePrivate for-profit | $22,794 | $23,589 |
| IYRS School of Technology & TradesNewportPrivate nonprofit | $20,525 | not reported |
| Johnson & Wales University-OnlineProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $20,252 | $43,418 |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $31,027 | $43,418 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-LincolnLincolnPrivate for-profit | $27,578 | $31,914 |
| MotoRing Technical Training InstituteEast ProvidencePrivate for-profit | $30,141 | $48,281 |
| New England Institute of TechnologyEast GreenwichPrivate nonprofit | $36,483 | $48,684 |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Rhode IslandPawtucketPrivate for-profit | $15,866 | $53,085 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Rhode IslandCranstonPrivate for-profit | $25,666 | $26,897 |
| Providence CollegeProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $48,523 | $87,054 |
| Rhode Island CollegeProvidencePublic | $9,478 | $56,318 |
| Rhode Island School of DesignProvidencePrivate nonprofit | $50,507 | $68,140 |
| Rob Roy Academy - WoonsocketWoonsocketPrivate for-profit | not reported | $30,033 |
| Roger Williams UniversityBristolPrivate nonprofit | $37,999 | $70,266 |
| Roger Williams University School of LawBristolPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $70,266 |
| Salve Regina UniversityNewportPrivate nonprofit | $36,967 | $72,975 |
| University of Rhode IslandKingstonPublic | $21,440 | $69,743 |