Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tuscaloosa, AL

Stillman College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $14,804 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,107.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $35,421 ten years after entering, the 10th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 25% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
983

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,107 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,955 and $20,841 a year depending on income at Stillman College.

Statement of cost · Stillman College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,107
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$14,804
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,258
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,126

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $14,804; $30–48k: $13,955; $48–75k: $20,841; $75–110k: $15,872; over $110k: $19,343. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$14,804
$30k–$48k$13,955
$48k–$75k$20,841
$75k–$110k$15,872
Over $110k$19,343

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $35,421; the median graduate who borrowed owes $29,067.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,790
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,891
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
10th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$35,421
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
97th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$29,067
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $29,790; 8 yrs after entry: $32,891; 10 yrs after entry: $35,421. Median graduate debt: $29,067. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $29,067.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,790
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$32,891
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$35,421
Median graduate debt$29,067

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Stillman College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree24not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
JournalismBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Show all 19 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Stillman College: 706 undergraduates; 76% of students receive Pell grants; 62% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

62%

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

706

39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

76%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

95th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

25%

finish within 150% of normal time

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,890

13th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.