Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Jackson, TN

Lane College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,904 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,441.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $31,670 ten years after entering, the 6th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 18% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,195

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,441 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid $10,904 a year at Lane College.

Statement of cost · Lane College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,441
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,904
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,904
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$11,790

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,904; $30–48k: not reported; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,904
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $31,670; the median graduate who borrowed owes $30,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$24,623
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,085
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
6th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$31,670
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
98th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$30,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $24,623; 8 yrs after entry: $28,085; 10 yrs after entry: $31,670. Median graduate debt: $30,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $30,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$24,623
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$28,085
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$31,670
Median graduate debt$30,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lane College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree26not reported$35,892
SociologyBachelor's Degree21$34,589$40,472
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree20not reported$36,881
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree18not reported$38,680
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reported$34,280
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lane College: 736 undergraduates; 79% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

736

40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

79%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

18%

finish within 150% of normal time

5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,096

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k69%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k69%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.