Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hot Springs, AR

National Park College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,368 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,331.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $32,444 ten years after entering, the 11th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,740

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,331 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,541 and $15,084 a year depending on income at National Park College.

Statement of cost · National Park College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,331
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,368
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,720
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,600

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,368; $30–48k: $12,953; $48–75k: $13,349; $75–110k: $15,084; over $110k: $9,541. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,368
$30k–$48k$12,953
$48k–$75k$13,349
$75k–$110k$15,084
Over $110k$9,541

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $32,444; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,337
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,539
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
11th percentile among public 2-years
$32,444
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
53rd percentile among public 2-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $28,337; 8 yrs after entry: $29,539; 10 yrs after entry: $32,444. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,337
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$29,539
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$32,444
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at National Park College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma130$31,622not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree89$32,596$15,512
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma85not reported$15,500
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma79not reported$5,500
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma76not reported$14,740
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree54$64,558$16,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reported$15,594
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree24not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22$52,163$13,898
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree19not reported$14,525
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree18$64,984$13,773
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree17$34,416not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Natural SciencesAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Non-Professional Legal StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reported$16,330

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

National Park College: 1,789 undergraduates; 48% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,789

45th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

48%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

91st percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

43rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,464

21st percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k58%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k58%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.