Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Sumter, SC

Central Carolina Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,526 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,774.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $32,603 ten years after entering, the 12th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,489

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,774 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,308 and $6,400 a year depending on income at Central Carolina Technical College.

Statement of cost · Central Carolina Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,774
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,526
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,571
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,715

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,526; $30–48k: $5,308; $48–75k: $5,775; $75–110k: $6,400; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,526
$30k–$48k$5,308
$48k–$75k$5,775
$75k–$110k$6,400
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $32,603; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,977.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,887
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,180
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
12th percentile among public 2-years
$32,603
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
44th percentile among public 2-years
$9,977
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,821

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $28,887; 8 yrs after entry: $31,180; 10 yrs after entry: $32,603. Median graduate debt: $9,977. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,977.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,887
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,180
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$32,603
Median graduate debt$9,977

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Central Carolina Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree134$36,906$10,835
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree86$69,588$20,838
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree33$55,751not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28$27,492$19,037
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reported$12,908
Data ProcessingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Data ProcessingAssociate's Degree15$43,107not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Central Carolina Technical College: 2,163 undergraduates; 44% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,163

52nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

44%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

86th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

40th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,314

25th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k57%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k57%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.