Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Barstow, CA

Barstow Community College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,239 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,193.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $35,104 ten years after entering, the 26th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 39% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,614

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,193 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,957 and $20,351 a year depending on income at Barstow Community College.

Statement of cost · Barstow Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,193
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,239
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,773
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,104

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,239; $30–48k: $11,957; $48–75k: $14,229; $75–110k: $17,963; over $110k: $20,351. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,239
$30k–$48k$11,957
$48k–$75k$14,229
$75k–$110k$17,963
Over $110k$20,351

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $35,104; the median graduate who borrowed owes $3,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,462
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,793
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
26th percentile among public 2-years
$35,104
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
1st percentile among public 2-years
$3,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$3,463

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $30,462; 8 yrs after entry: $31,793; 10 yrs after entry: $35,104. Median graduate debt: $3,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $3,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$30,462
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,793
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$35,104
Median graduate debt$3,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Barstow Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree77not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree51not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree48not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree46not reportednot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree43$24,659$5,588
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Barstow Community College: 2,657 undergraduates; 49% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,657

57th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

49%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

91st percentile among public 2-years

Completion

39%

finish within 150% of normal time

54th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

53%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$15,011

9th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k63%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k63%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.