Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Clarkston, GA

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,608 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,274.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,619 ten years after entering, the 23rd percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 44% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,101

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $21,274 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,355 and $15,467 a year depending on income at Georgia Piedmont Technical College.

Statement of cost · Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$21,274
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,608
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,761
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,386

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,608; $30–48k: $13,355; $48–75k: $14,627; $75–110k: $15,467; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,608
$30k–$48k$13,355
$48k–$75k$14,627
$75k–$110k$15,467
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,619; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,666.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,264
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,854
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
23rd percentile among public 2-years
$34,619
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
85th percentile among public 2-years
$12,666
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $32,264; 8 yrs after entry: $32,854; 10 yrs after entry: $34,619. Median graduate debt: $12,666. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,666.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,264
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$32,854
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,619
Median graduate debt$12,666

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma96$37,485not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma88$49,868not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma83not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma61$35,632not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma50not reportednot reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma47$38,354$10,563
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33$53,372$20,751
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23$19,737not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree18$62,233not reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree17$33,527not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reported$15,834
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Georgia Piedmont Technical College: 2,198 undergraduates; 45% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,198

52nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

45%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

88th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

44%

finish within 150% of normal time

67th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,118

19th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k24%
  • $48k–$75k9%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k24%
$48k–$75k9%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.