Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Pleasant Hill, CA

Diablo Valley College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,411 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,774.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,378 ten years after entering, the 98th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
24,223

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,774 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,411 and $12,846 a year depending on income at Diablo Valley College.

Statement of cost · Diablo Valley College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,774
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,411
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,312
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,312

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,411; $30–48k: $7,103; $48–75k: $10,390; $75–110k: $12,846; over $110k: $6,953. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,411
$30k–$48k$7,103
$48k–$75k$10,390
$75k–$110k$12,846
Over $110k$6,953

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,378; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,021.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,306
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,663
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
98th percentile among public 2-years
$51,378
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
46th percentile among public 2-years
$10,021
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $38,306; 8 yrs after entry: $45,663; 10 yrs after entry: $51,378. Median graduate debt: $10,021. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,021.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,306
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,663
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,378
Median graduate debt$10,021

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Diablo Valley College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma520not reported$7,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree253not reported$8,250
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree240not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree184not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree173not reported$7,110
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree159not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma157not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma157not reportednot reported
EconomicsAssociate's Degree94not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree87not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma74not reportednot reported
ChemistryUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma72not reportednot reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree61not reportednot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree56not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree56not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree51not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree50not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentAssociate's Degree46not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree40not reportednot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsAssociate's Degree0not reported$12,312
Health-Related Knowledge and SkillsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Diablo Valley College: 15,358 undergraduates; 18% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

15,358

97th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

18%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

14th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

78th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,779

17th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k60%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k60%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.