Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Irvine, CA

Irvine Valley College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $734 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,001.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $49,156 ten years after entering, the 95th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 57% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
16,462

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,001 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $734 and $9,432 a year depending on income at Irvine Valley College.

Statement of cost · Irvine Valley College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,001
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$734
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$2,090
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,156

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $734; $30–48k: $785; $48–75k: $3,941; $75–110k: $7,906; over $110k: $9,432. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$734
$30k–$48k$785
$48k–$75k$3,941
$75k–$110k$7,906
Over $110k$9,432

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $49,156; the median graduate who borrowed owes $6,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,124
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,391
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
95th percentile among public 2-years
$49,156
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
7th percentile among public 2-years
$6,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$4,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $35,124; 8 yrs after entry: $43,391; 10 yrs after entry: $49,156. Median graduate debt: $6,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $6,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,124
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,391
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$49,156
Median graduate debt$6,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Irvine Valley College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,536$45,243$5,754
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1,265not reported$7,590
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree314not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree305$62,559not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma265not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma233not reportednot reported
Real EstateUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma168not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree157not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree125$39,780not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree101not reportednot reported
PhysicsAssociate's Degree99not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree77not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reportednot reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma66not reportednot reported
ChemistryAssociate's Degree59not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree55not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree50not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree44not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree44not reportednot reported
TaxationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Irvine Valley College: 10,286 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

10,286

92nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

17th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

57%

finish within 150% of normal time

87th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,621

27th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.