Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Newport Beach, CA

Interior Designers Institute

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $54,974 ten years after entering, the 79th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
164

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Interior Designers Institute

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$20,250

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $54,974; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,082.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,615
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,138
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
79th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$54,974
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
59th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$22,082
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,667

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $51,615; 8 yrs after entry: $40,138; 10 yrs after entry: $54,974. Median graduate debt: $22,082. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,082.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,615
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,138
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$54,974
Median graduate debt$22,082

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Interior Designers Institute
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree25$33,394$23,814
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree12$32,702$28,655
Interior ArchitectureMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$61,164not reported
Design and Applied ArtsMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Interior Designers Institute: 97 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

97

13th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

16th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

not reported

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$30,429

84th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.