Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Denver, CO

Community College of Denver

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,356 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,550.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $39,095 ten years after entering, the 13th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 20% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,907

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,550 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,356 and $16,275 a year depending on income at Community College of Denver.

Statement of cost · Community College of Denver

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,550
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,356
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,450
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,902

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,356; $30–48k: $9,533; $48–75k: $10,662; $75–110k: $13,041; over $110k: $16,275. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,356
$30k–$48k$9,533
$48k–$75k$10,662
$75k–$110k$13,041
Over $110k$16,275

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $39,095; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,495.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,412
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,977
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
13th percentile among public 4-years
$39,095
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
20th percentile among public 4-years
$12,495
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $36,412; 8 yrs after entry: $35,977; 10 yrs after entry: $39,095. Median graduate debt: $12,495. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,495.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,412
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,977
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$39,095
Median graduate debt$12,495

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Community College of Denver
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree471$46,051$14,445
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma213$31,940$14,375
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma114$61,513$12,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma105$55,124$11,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree46$72,066$24,375
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reported$32,510
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree24$66,188$29,472
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree23$37,983$17,750
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23$48,043not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree14$40,801not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Community College of Denver: 5,096 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

5,096

52nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

46th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

20%

finish within 150% of normal time

6th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$20,562

13th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k50%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k8%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k50%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k8%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.