Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Denver, CO

University of Denver

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,097 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $78,476.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $71,155 ten years after entering, the 85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 76% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
16,672

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $78,476 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,211 and $47,222 a year depending on income at University of Denver.

Statement of cost · University of Denver

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$78,476
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,097
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$36,131
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$61,398

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,097; $30–48k: $16,211; $48–75k: $22,940; $75–110k: $31,759; over $110k: $47,222. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,097
$30k–$48k$16,211
$48k–$75k$22,940
$75k–$110k$31,759
Over $110k$47,222

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $71,155; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,844.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,118
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$63,910
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$71,155
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,844
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $57,118; 8 yrs after entry: $63,910; 10 yrs after entry: $71,155. Median graduate debt: $21,844. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,844.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$57,118
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$63,910
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$71,155
Median graduate debt$21,844

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Denver
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social WorkMaster's Degree705$59,928not reported
LawFirst Professional Degree265$96,604not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree225$134,028not reported
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyMaster's Degree166$85,706not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree163$58,126$21,083
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree135$86,125not reported
Communication and Media StudiesMaster's Degree126$80,469not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree125$59,688not reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesMaster's Degree105$82,764not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree104$93,856$19,650
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree101$60,795$19,500
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree100$105,894not reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree96not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree91$63,583$24,500
Library Science and AdministrationMaster's Degree88$57,106not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree88not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree70$60,562$20,849
MarketingBachelor's Degree68$94,896$22,739
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesMaster's Degree64not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree59$100,738not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree54$97,801$22,000
TaxationMaster's Degree8$120,969not reported
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree15$110,215not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree52$106,631not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree50not reported$21,500
Real EstateMaster's Degree49not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Denver: 6,025 undergraduates; 14% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

6,025

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

14%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

76%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$80,202

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.