Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Saint Louis, MO

Saint Louis University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,501 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $71,932.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $70,783 ten years after entering, the 84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 80% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,857

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $71,932 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,702 and $27,466 a year depending on income at Saint Louis University.

Statement of cost · Saint Louis University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$71,932
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,501
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$24,398
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$55,760

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,501; $30–48k: $21,854; $48–75k: $21,880; $75–110k: $21,702; over $110k: $27,466. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,501
$30k–$48k$21,854
$48k–$75k$21,880
$75k–$110k$21,702
Over $110k$27,466

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $70,783; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,716
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$66,316
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$70,783
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $60,716; 8 yrs after entry: $66,316; 10 yrs after entry: $70,783. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$60,716
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$66,316
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$70,783
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Saint Louis University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree220$80,449$25,000
LawFirst Professional Degree183not reportednot reported
MedicineFirst Professional Degree180not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree117$77,984$26,316
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree103$64,951$25,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree99$57,601$26,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree89not reported$21,268
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree88$119,271not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree84$84,493not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree84$119,817not reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma79not reportednot reported
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree66not reported$27,000
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social WorkMaster's Degree65$57,231not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree64$67,569$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree62not reported$24,877
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree57not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree57$106,239not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree56$72,049$26,687
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree54$64,048$25,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree54$108,454not reported
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral SciencesMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree21$92,402not reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree36not reported$25,665

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Saint Louis University: 7,267 undergraduates; 17% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

75%

52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

7,267

96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

17%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

14th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

80%

finish within 150% of normal time

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

22%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$77,916

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k16%
  • Over $110k44%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k16%
Over $110k44%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.