Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Lamar, CO

Lamar Community College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,513 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $20,044.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,719 ten years after entering, the 12th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 55% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
814

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $20,044 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,513 and $17,711 a year depending on income at Lamar Community College.

Statement of cost · Lamar Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$20,044
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,513
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,161
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,550

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,513; $30–48k: $8,163; $48–75k: $10,137; $75–110k: $12,389; over $110k: $17,711. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,513
$30k–$48k$8,163
$48k–$75k$10,137
$75k–$110k$12,389
Over $110k$17,711

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,719; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,813
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,824
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
12th percentile among public 4-years
$38,719
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
8th percentile among public 4-years
$8,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,973

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $31,813; 8 yrs after entry: $34,824; 10 yrs after entry: $38,719. Median graduate debt: $8,750. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,813
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,824
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,719
Median graduate debt$8,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lamar Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree71$37,719$9,300
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal ServicesAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree16$72,515not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Agricultural and Domestic Animal ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6$73,559not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Construction Trades, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Construction Trades, GeneralAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Agricultural Business and ManagementAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Energy Systems Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lamar Community College: 400 undergraduates; 29% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

400

3rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

29%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

41st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

55%

finish within 150% of normal time

69th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,504

39th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.