Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Baton Rouge, LA

Southern University Law Center

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,371 ten years after entering, the 28th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
not reported

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Southern University Law Center

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,371; the median graduate who borrowed owes $29,251.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,033
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,628
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
28th percentile among public 4-years
$43,371
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
99th percentile among public 4-years
$29,251
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,455

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $33,033; 8 yrs after entry: $38,628; 10 yrs after entry: $43,371. Median graduate debt: $29,251. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $29,251.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,033
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$38,628
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,371
Median graduate debt$29,251

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southern University Law Center
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree36$74,244not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree15$81,687$39,678
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree14$40,654$31,000
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree9$69,272not reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree8$39,279$31,000
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree7$38,700$43,250
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree7$42,345$38,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree6$37,100$35,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree5$51,573$31,000
Agriculture, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reported$28,250
Public Policy AnalysisDoctoral Degree4not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree4$57,835not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree3$88,564$29,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree3$44,317not reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree3$66,719not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree3$44,421$32,634
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree3not reported$27,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree3$45,709$33,906
ForestryMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree2$120,958not reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree1not reported$32,162
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree2not reported$30,250
MarketingBachelor's Degree2$24,990$29,750

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southern University Law Center: 607 undergraduates.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

607

6th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

not reported

Completion

not reported

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,466

24th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k56%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k56%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.