Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Dover, DE

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,934 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,232.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,448 ten years after entering, the 20th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 22% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
15,115

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,232 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,934 and $14,968 a year depending on income at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Statement of cost · Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,232
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,934
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,578
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,445

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,934; $30–48k: $10,973; $48–75k: $12,317; $75–110k: $14,178; over $110k: $14,968. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,934
$30k–$48k$10,973
$48k–$75k$12,317
$75k–$110k$14,178
Over $110k$14,968

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,448; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,336
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,296
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
20th percentile among public 4-years
$41,448
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
13th percentile among public 4-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,336; 8 yrs after entry: $39,296; 10 yrs after entry: $41,448. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,336
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,296
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,448
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree315$82,836$16,124
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree191not reported$10,275
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree127not reported$16,125
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree96$41,917$8,450
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree91$53,853$9,768
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree85$36,838$9,240
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree66$42,644$7,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree62$67,757$15,150
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree61$51,041$11,064
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree59not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree47$44,434$13,275
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma46$60,129$15,120
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree32$61,160not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree29$47,115$7,000
MarketingAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree23$70,662$10,562
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree21$38,818$7,000
Communications Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree16$44,197not reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry: 10,867 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

10,867

74th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

38%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

67th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

22%

finish within 150% of normal time

9th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

50%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,575

30th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k43%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k43%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.