Statement · Port Charlotte, FL
Charlotte Technical College
PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $5,513 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,272.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $36,349 ten years after entering, the 32nd percentile among public less-than-2-years.
51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 536
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $13,272 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,908 and $8,770 a year depending on income at Charlotte Technical College.
Statement of cost · Charlotte Technical College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $13,272
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $5,513
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $5,874
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $3,110
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,513 |
| $30k–$48k | $4,908 |
| $48k–$75k | $7,222 |
| $75k–$110k | $8,770 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $36,349; median graduate debt is not reported.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $31,469
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $41,667
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
32nd percentile among public less-than-2-years - $36,349
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years: $35,086 to $48,116.
- Shaded: middle half of public less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($35,086 to $48,116); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $31,469 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $41,667 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $36,349 |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 94 | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 43 | $48,714 | $9,875 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 37 | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 31 | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 27 | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 23 | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 17 | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 16 | $31,472 | not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 15 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 18 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Charlotte Technical College: 298 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
298
80th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Pell share
33%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
42nd percentile among public less-than-2-years
Completion
51%
finish within 150% of normal time
8th percentile among public less-than-2-years
First-generation
49%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$18,431
38th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k64%
- $30k–$48knot reported
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 64% |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $2,346 in 2009 to $5,874 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
6 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 329 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 362 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 345 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 810 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 586 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 833 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 805 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 349 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 898 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 905 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 505 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 449 |
| 2009 | not reported | $5,318 | $2,346 | $29,800 | 461 |
| 2010 | not reported | $5,642 | $840 | not reported | 404 |
| 2011 | not reported | $9,634 | $4,424 | $20,000 | 319 |
| 2012 | not reported | $9,654 | $4,023 | $22,600 | 252 |
| 2013 | not reported | $15,064 | $12,340 | $25,200 | 225 |
| 2014 | not reported | $16,284 | $11,603 | $30,800 | 204 |
| 2015 | not reported | $15,696 | $10,633 | not reported | 160 |
| 2016 | not reported | $16,560 | $9,491 | not reported | 194 |
| 2017 | not reported | $15,247 | $8,534 | not reported | 215 |
| 2018 | not reported | $15,710 | $7,510 | not reported | 272 |
| 2019 | not reported | $16,863 | $12,778 | not reported | 248 |
| 2020 | not reported | $15,755 | $12,742 | $36,349 | 208 |
| 2021 | not reported | $15,970 | $11,610 | not reported | 243 |
| 2022 | not reported | $14,868 | $10,188 | not reported | 313 |
| 2023 | not reported | $15,126 | $10,226 | not reported | 333 |
| 2024 | not reported | $13,272 | $5,874 | not reported | 298 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.